Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It is the enemy that steals and robs…

deceives you, blames God for what you feel,

God’s love is complete, wholeness found

in our broken state, to see that He is real,

Have we denied Him… forgotten Him, for

there is His protection we lose, one to steal…

the place our heart finds for Him alone.

Trouble brings us to suffer (unduly) and even

to blame God for the furnace we are now in…

this can be God’s furnace or our own, the

temptation or trial to meet us… our own sin,

think not that you are alone, for you are not,

and even peace and calm can be found to win…

the place our heart finds for Him alone.

The whole world suffers to greater or lesser

depth than what we alone experience or know,

this is when we should not grapple with things

we cannot know but to lean on God to so show

we do love and trust Him with our whole heart-

this is when His compassion will allow us to grow…

the place our heart finds for Him alone.

This is an inspired piece… one to tell the hurting world I’m just like them. I’m an ‘incest survivor’… one that God placed in His hands and allowed me the discomfort of body, mind and soul- only to find Him always there when I need Him most. I ran with: denial, anger and upset for years… drugs did not help to remove the pain and hurt of disgrace. I came to find it was not my fault… and having come through this destructive time in my own life- I can now help those who are caught in it (the same as I was) themselves. The insight I have comes from going through the stages of any other trauma: shock, denial, anger and acceptance. This is my story… my life, and what I’m here to tell you is the reason I went through this- to give the glory of my recovery to God Himself. I could do nothing on my own… faced with the unsurmountable mountains limiting my view to any hope at all. Please know when it comes to ‘afflictions and adversities‘ there are many… but who we come to trust in comes down to two choices- ourselves or God!

If 'pain' had a face it would look like this- distorted!

If ‘pain’ had a face it would look like this- distorted!

Job 5:6-11… 6 For hardship does not spring from the soil, nor does trouble sprout from the ground. 7 Yet man is born to trouble as surely as sparks fly upward. 8 “But if it were I, I would appeal to God; I would lay my cause before Him. 9 He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed, miracles that cannot be counted. 10 He bestows rain on the earth; he sends water upon the countryside. 11 The lowly he sets on high, and those who mourn are lifted to safety.

Image is from here.

