Tags

, ,

Though my body heads to death,

be I sick or in health…

and there is no stopping this cause,

make me understand Eternal life

has come, death but a moment,

this truth… let me so pause

to ponder its impact on life itself…

there is no cessation…

this is just but one simple phase.

If true, we continue to live, let my

mind come to this peace…

there is but gain to appease.

1 Corinthians 15:55 O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory?

God keeps believers from sinning against him, and engages them to submit one to another in all he has commanded, to promote his glory, and to fulfill their duties to each other. Those who allow themselves, either in the lusts of the flesh or the love of the world, belong not to the kingdom of grace, nor shall they come to the kingdom of glory. The church and believers will not be without spot or wrinkle till they come to glory. But those only who are sanctified now, shall be glorified hereafter.

of Christ and of God– rather, as one Greek article is applied to both,”of Christ and God,” implying their perfect oneness, which is consistent only with the doctrine that Christ is God. You can compare (2 Thessalonians 1:12, 1Timothy 5:21, 6:13) these scriptures to match this understanding and truth.

Life is ours today and when this life fades (but for a moment) we yet stand on spiritual legs… life everlasting. The question is “with God or not?”

[This was written with thoughts of my adopted Mom, Lexie, who passed last night, Nov. 17th, 2014. My heart goes out to the Carr Family and friends that knew her. She helped mold my life (at a young age) and when I needed her most she was there.]

