Tags

, , , ,

You loved me Lord when I was yet undeserving,

when I was not serving your hands of love to the

world… and I saw only what I wanted to,

thinking it was I that did know it true…

what did I really think by such asserting?

Your hand alone Lord is the one used to train,

to drain the pride from my body to do any good,

allow me to yet see my brothers today-

my sisters too with kindness to say

nourishment comes by way of God’s grain.

Your’s is the way Lord and it’s light to my feet,

not to beat another down but to help them see,

open our eyes to what our hands can do-

to aid the mission… see it through,

to know love is to show love is complete.

You send me Lord into a world so oblivious…

where obvious is left subjective to their view,

I pray I’ll be there to share and show

there is so much more love to grow…

there’s more to be holy than being religious.

You know my heart Lord better than even I,

when I try to do this without you I’ll surely fail,

don’t allow my own self seeking pride

to get in another’s way soon denied…

when Your love, unseen, seems so awry.

Job 6:24 KJV Teach me, and I will hold my tongue: and cause me to understand wherein I have erred

Proverbs 16:1 KJV The preparations of the heart in man, and the answer of the tongue, is from the LORD.

Isaiah 50:4 KJV The Lord GOD hath given me the tongue of the learned, that I should know how to speak a word in season to him that is weary: he wakeneth morning by morning, he wakeneth mine ear to hear as the learned.

Genesis 31:5 KJV And said unto them, I see your father’s countenance, that it is not toward me as before; but the God of my father hath been with me.

