Tags

, , ,

In the Bible are many things pointing to: the importance of God to man and the importance of man to God. I find three specific instances pivotal to our understanding of God as the most important of them all. The three most significant, in my mind… REASON to bring them up, are: the birth of Jesus, the death of Jesus and the resurrection of Jesus.

 Luke 2:11 KJV For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.

Colossians 1:13 KJV Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son:

Titus 1:2 KJV In hope of eternal life, which God, that cannot lie, promised before the world began;

Titus 3:7 KJV That being justified by his grace, we should be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life.

It is for this very REASON Jesus, Creator God, came to Earth… to save us from ourselves. This is what the living God has done for all mankind… all nationalities… all ages and conditions- male and female are we all.

Leviticus 26:12 KJV And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.

[I ask here for you to read this aloud, and believe (with your whole heart) the words you read are true]

Dear Father, I believe you sent your only Son, Jesus, God in the flesh, to die on the cross for my sin. I ask for forgiveness of my sins, to be redeemed, and to be washed in the blood sacrifice of your love for me. I believe by accepting His sacrifice for me, asking Him to indwell my body, my Savior will also send the Holy Spirit to guide and instruct me. I pray I will continue to be led by His Spirit and claim the gift of eternal life, life without end. My hope comes from the resurrection of Jesus, the eternal hope Jesus showed all mankind, to realize there is life beyond this one and know, without a doubt, this is true. I pray for strength to last to the end of the age of man with this knowledge intact… my faith in Jesus Christ to strengthen. Amen and Amen.

It is my prayer you will be open to God’s truth… the only truth that matters for man to realize, gain and find “the greatest love mankind will ever come to know-this is God’s truth.” Happy Passover! Don’t let this truth passover your mind but let it passover and through you… allowing this truth to become a part of your life and way. This is the true path on Earth… one that leads you to God and the eternal life He has provided FOR YOU. I pray you will find the path He has made… and you will look for yourself on your own, won’t you?(D.V.)

Your Brother in Christ Jesus,

Russ

April 20th, 2014

P.S. If you prayed the prayer provided above (out loud… for God to hear your voice) I welcome you Brother/Sister… to the Family of God, to have your name being written in ‘The Lamb’s Book of Life.’ Now it it your chore to know: it has been by the grace of God (not by works) you are now saved, and it will be your faith in God Himself, Jesus Christ, that will have you pick up your own cross… and follow Him.  I wish you a Happy Passover for 2014. If you have not yet read the prayer with this same openness, it is my prayer you will. (D.V.)

P.S.S. Furthermore, I also ask you to witness for your first time… telling of the ‘Good News’ you have heard, received and believed, be they: friend, family, loved one or stranger… it matters not. It is the truth in the telling of your heart which is ‘the great commission.’ told us by God Himself, Jesus Christ, found in the link to Baker’s Evangelical Dictionary of Biblical Theology- and scripture is provided.

