Tags

,

If any one thing is to be realized about Jesus Christ… it should be that He was God Himself. Not a god… not any god but God eternal, the Ancient of Days and the Creator Himself.

Leviticus 26:12 (King James Version) 12 And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.

 How do you think God could save man from himself if it didn’t take God’s own Son to die in place of man and for man? Sinful man… each and every person on Earth is born this way, unable to shake it or do anything good enough to be looked on by a Holy God- without God seeing the sin state he is in despite what goodness is thought to be.

The blood of Jesus is the same as the blood used during Passover… but ever greater is this one time event for mankind to know. The perfect lamb of God, God Himself, and all distinctions between man fade in importance to the acceptance of Jesus dying on the cross… the substituted life in payment for our sins, now being eligible to gain salvation in Jesus Christ and life eternal.

Matthew 16:19 (King James Version) 19 And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.

Then said Jesus unto his disciples–Mark ( Mark 8:34 ) says, “When He had called the people unto Him, with His disciples also, He said unto them”–turning the rebuke of one into a warning to all.
If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me. #24… http://www.biblestudytools.com/matthew/16-19-compare.html

Can we ‘make disciples of all nations‘ if we do not enable them with the truth? I’d say NO to this question in light of God’s truth…

Verses 24-28  Whatever is the object for which men forsake Christ, that is the price at which Satan buys their souls. Yet one soul is worth more than all the world. This is Christ’s judgment upon the matter; he knew the price of souls, for he redeemed them; nor would he underrate the world, for he made it. The dying transgressor cannot purchase one hour’s respite to seek mercy for his perishing soul. Let us then learn rightly to value our souls, and Christ as the only Saviour of them.

When it is known to be true, or truth, is when one can be open and receptive to respond to the truth of Jesus as our Savior.

John 3:16 (King James Version) 16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Colossians 1:12-22 (King James Version)12 Giving thanks unto the Father, which hath made us meet to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in light: 13 Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son: 14 In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins: 15 Who is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of every creature: 16 For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him: 17 And he is before all things, and by him all things consist. 18 And he is the head of the body, the church: who is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead; that in all things he might have the preeminence. 19 For it pleased the Father that in him should all fulness dwell; 20 And, having made peace through the blood of his cross, by him to reconcile all things unto himself; by him, I say, whether they be things in earth, or things in heaven. 21 And you, that were sometime alienated and enemies in your mind by wicked works, yet now hath he reconciled 22 In the body of his flesh through death, to present you holy and unblameable and unreproveable in his sight:

For this very REASON… I invite you now to accept Jesus into your heart, for God to dwell inside you and for your body to become the living temple of the living God. For you to know you have eternal life by the life giving blood of God’s own Son… the perfect lamb and sacrifice for all mankind.

[I ask here for you to read this aloud, and believe (with your whole heart) the words you read are true]

Dear Father, I believe you sent your only Son, Jesus, God in the flesh, to die on the cross for my sin. I ask for forgiveness of my sins, to be redeemed, and to be washed in the blood sacrifice of your love for me. I believe by accepting His sacrifice for me, asking Him to indwell my body, my Savior will also send the Holy Spirit to guide and instruct me. I pray I will continue to be led by His Spirit and claim the gift of eternal life, life without end. My hope comes from the resurrection of Jesus, the eternal hope Jesus showed all mankind, to realize there is life beyond this one and know, without a doubt, this is true. I pray for strength to last to the end of the age of man with this knowledge intact… my faith in Jesus Christ to strengthen. Amen and Amen.

John 6:44-48 (King James Version) 44 No man can come to me, except the Father which hath sent me draw him: and I will raise him up at the last day. 45 It is written in the prophets, And they shall be all taught of God. Every man therefore that hath heard, and hath learned of the Father, cometh unto me. 46 Not that any man hath seen the Father, save he which is of God, he hath seen the Father. 47 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me hath everlasting life. 48 I am that bread of life.

1 Corinthians 12:3-6 (King James Version)

3 Wherefore I give you to understand, that no man speaking by the Spirit of God calleth Jesus accursed: and that no man can say that Jesus is the Lord, but by the Holy Ghost. 4 Now there are diversities of gifts, but the same Spirit. 5 And there are differences of administrations, but the same Lord. 6 And there are diversities of operations, but it is the same God which worketh all in all.

Welcome Brother/Sister… to the Family of God, to have your name being written in ‘The Lamb’s Book of Life.’ Now it it your chore to know: it has been by the grace of God (not by works) you are now saved, and it will be your faith in God Himself, Jesus Christ, that will have you pick up your own cross… and follow Him.  I wish you a Happy Passover for 2014. If you have not yet read the prayer with this same openness, it is my prayer you will. (D.V.)

Your Brother in Jesus Christ,

Russ

