Tags

, ,

“I will” is to be our response to God,

for He has already told us the same…

He has provided the way by His grace,

through means of His son and His name,

Our job is to be obedient to His will…

I will trust Him, my Father, each day,

I will keep my faith in His ability to

follow and keep the things He’d say,

I will extoll His holiness… His peace

and divine nature is one of glory…

I will share the words He shared to us

all… for all to see it more than a story,

I will seek my God with my whole heart,

my mind and soul are His to mold and train,

He stills me in His rest, and I am restored…

renewed and ready to face the coming rain,

I will not allow what sorrows I must face to

steal the greatest of joy He gives me to know,

He knows my every thought… my every need,

when He is not pleased it will surely show,

There are many whom might wonder greatly

about these words I’ve written quite plain…

let them seek the God of Abraham and open

their minds and hearts to truth of their pain,

I will not turn my back to His life, His truth

or His way, to deny Him is to deny life…

my breath itself is where I find my own, and

it was Him that gave it to me as His wife.

Exodus 33:14 KJV And he said, My presence shall go with thee, and I will give thee rest.

Leviticus 26:12 KJV And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.

Leviticus 26:18 KJV And if ye will not yet for all this hearken unto me, then I will punish you seven times more for your sins.

Revelation 22:17 KJV And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely.

See the list of “I will’s” by God’s own word, more numerous than one might think. Please know that almost all of them are not what man calls conditional (subject to what we might do for them) but sure promises of what God has already set in motion… things He: has done, is doing and will see be done. There are some that are conditional and these are the promises of what God will do to us if we do not change our ways… to repent of the things God dislikes, and even hates, knowing they are no good for us. Please come to seek God and repent of your sins… this is what holds you back like chains of burden. Jesus will forgive you if you but ask Him, repent and believe He is the Messiah (the Son of God Himself) and the Savior of the world. For this reason He died on the cross for YOU… and rose again to grant you hope in things eternal. The difference between mercy and grace… mercy is when we receive forgiveness for what we’ve done and grace is when we’re given what we don’t deserve. My prayer is you will grow in His grace and His peace… you will, won’t you? (D.V.)

