Tags

, ,

Truth is a sword that will

cleave your skin or heart

when it passes…

and as you marvel at what

it has done to you and you

might think you know what

you should do from a result

of its first pass…

it will come again the other

way to ensure you get it right.

 

Honi soit qui mal y pense… Shame to him who evil thinks.

 

To him that thinks it is OK to take one’s life if they DO NOT believe the same as you…   then shame on you. To him whom thinks it OK and within one’s right to commit ‘honor killing’ or ‘female mutilation’… a Daughter ought to be able to stand equally in the family as well as societally. This is a cornerstone of oneness and equality is met, whereby respect for speaking… thinking differently… believing a faith… can make one qualify for a waiver to the taxes [mandates]? Does one’s faith justify a legal excuse to be unaccountable as a citizen, use Shariah Law… to render the declarations and laws found [originally] to be bypassed and slighted as being ‘Nothing but words.’ I thought it was for the freedom of religious persecution, I could be wrong here. I was under the impression ‘the Pilgrims’ came to escape this very cause and effect. When it came to acceptance of conditions (restrictions and limitations)… they felt nothing better than to risk death by passage here to attain the equality hoped for. Let us not be forgetful to remember our history civilly and the gains that came painfully, realities reached… recognition, to be. To the women of Egypt, my hope is your sacrifice to stand shall be remembered in February, support and strength be by your side. A Poet’s heart.

 

Leviticus 22: 2 Speak unto Aaron and to his sons, that they separate themselves from the holy things of the children of Israel, and that they profane not my holy name in those things which they hallow unto me: I am the LORD.

 

Genesis 17:1 KJV And when Abram was ninety years old and nine, the LORD appeared to Abram, and said unto him, I am the Almighty God; walk before me, and be thou perfect.

 

Genesis 22:11 KJV And the angel of the LORD called unto him out of heaven, and said, Abraham, Abraham: and he said, Here am I.

 

Genesis 26:24 KJV

And the LORD appeared unto him the same night, and said, I am the God of Abraham thy father: fear not, for I am with thee, and will bless thee, and multiply thy seed for my servant Abraham’s sake.

 

2 Chronicles 6:10 KJV The LORD therefore hath performed his word that he hath spoken: for I am risen up in the room of David my father, and am set on the throne of Israel, as the LORD promised, and have built the house for the name of the LORD God of Israel.

