Tags

, , ,

The doctrine of salvation, soteriology, this is the 

portion given credence to what it is to become…

for your oneness to become absolutely undeniable…

for you to attain the state of what you so became,

the you willing to do as told to gain heaven for

all the family, gifts to the church… all piled high,

to have your own little pew so close to the singers

to have your Aunt so jealous… as if she’d soon try,

to do the requirements of this as told… as tried to

lose one’s self and then be no good to any other,

to lose perspective of this truth, belief or not,

the one opposing me is himself my very Brother,

as is taught does one then say… and to speak the

truth of morning’s light that opens so pure…

but inflame the truth you would deny and surely

will a will stronger than yours… a fury and an ire.

 

As is often the case and accustomed to man, to reach a ‘state of consciousness’ is the goal behind mysticism. With christianity I allow God in to my heart… and what happens is God is there with you at all times, and it is not one I have to seek again tomorrow, a relationship day to day, calendar to calendar… it is an ongoing experiential life- and life more abundant. I don’t have to seek Him again… He is already here but I do because I want to show Him my love is real. I do this out of my own desire to learn more about the God of love… the God of light… the God of truth.

 

Deuteronomy 32:4 KJV He is the Rock, his work is perfect: for all his ways are judgment: a God of truth and without iniquity, just and right is he.

 

1 Kings 17:24 KJV  And the woman said to Elijah, Now by this I know that thou art a man of God, and that the word of the LORD in thy mouth is truth.

 

2 Chronicles 18:15 KJV And the king said to him, How many times shall I adjure thee that thou say nothing but the truth to me in the name of the LORD?

