Tags

, ,

God loves us… and wants us to live to full. Since man fell from ‘the original sin,’ God had to reach back to man by becoming man… for man to be covered by the blood sacrifice of His own son Jesus. This allows all men to be seen by God as holy, covered by the lamb’s blood (just as in the passover), and able to be accepted as one of His own. For this all to come about God had to come to Earth; which fulfilled all the prophecies of God’s coming… the first to the last of these prophecies made by the prophets in the Old Testament. The ‘Christmas story’ is the story of how God returned and was rejected by His own people- this too was prophesied.

To date, of all the prophesies contained in the Bible… two thirds (2/3rds) which had to do with the coming of the Messiah, Jesus Christ, have already come to pass. The remaining one third (1/3rd) have to do with the second coming of Jesus, the LORD God Almighty. This will be the fulfilling of God’s word to man in the Bible… the holy scriptures. It started with “the Christmas story.”

The Biggest difference between christianity and all other religions is this… how religions are man’s attempt to reach out to God and understand Him but christianity is where: God has reached out to man, clarified Himself to be the truth, told man what he needs to do to live… and live more abundantly, defined what love is… a giving of oneself for the sake of all others (regardless to what they themselves believe or understand). This is what God Himself did for us… died from sin so that we might not have to. I can think of no greater love God has shown us than this (for we are all sinners… each and everyone).

As always, I would request that you pray first… prior to reading the scripture provided, that you might be granted a deeper understanding of God’s word and find the truth of God within your heart when it is over.


Scripture… Luke 1: 30-35

30 And the angel said unto her, Fear not, Mary: for thou hast found favour with God. 31 And, behold , thou shalt conceive in thy womb, and bring forth a son, and shalt call his name JESUS. 32 He shall be great, and shall be called the Son of the Highest: and the Lord God shall give unto him the throne of his father David: 33 And he shall reign over the house of Jacob for ever; and of his kingdom there shall be no end. 34 Then said Mary unto the angel, How shall this be , seeing I know not a man? 35 And the angel answered and said unto her, The Holy Ghost shall come upon thee, and the power of the Highest shall overshadow thee: therefore also that holy thing which shall be born of thee shall be called the Son of God.

You can read this Scripture here or listen to all of Luke 1 here.
_________________________________

Moreover, when it came to the time of Jesus fulfilling the Father’s will, as He went before Pontius Pilate, the truth of who He was was revealed. Jesus Himself revealed the truth of who He was… God incarnate. By the words of scripture and from the mouth of God is truth revealed to man. This is found in James 18:33-38


Scripture John 18:33-38

33 Then Pilate entered into the judgment hall again, and called Jesus, and said unto him, Art thou the King of the Jews? 34 Jesus answered him, Sayest thou this thing of thyself, or did others tell it thee of me? 35 Pilate answered , Am I a Jew? Thine own nation and the chief priests have delivered thee unto me: what hast thou done ? 36 Jesus answered , My kingdom is not of this world: if my kingdom were of this world, then would my servants fight , that I should not be delivered to the Jews: but now is my kingdom not from hence. 37 Pilate therefore said unto him, Art thou a king then? Jesus answered , Thou sayest that I am a king. To this end was I born , and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth. Every one that is of the truth heareth my voice. 38 Pilate saith unto him, What is truth? And when he had said this, he went out again unto the Jews, and saith unto them, I find in him no fault at all.

You can read this scripture here or listen to all of James 18 here.


From this ‘good news’ is found the very reason for the need for God to do this, to make the fullness of God, by grace, be made available to all mankind. To show forth the love God has for man and to do away with the need to shed blood in lieu of a sacrifice (for the blood offering as required in the past) as an ongoing need. Jesus made the ultimate sacrifice for us all… and this is love. Furthermore, since love is the basis for God and His love for man to be known, we are then to share information on how we are to understand love ourselves. We can find this understanding in I Corinthians 13.


Scripture I Corinthians 13

(Below is the King James version)

1 Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal. 2 And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing. 3 And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned , and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing. 4 Charity suffereth long , and is kind ; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself , is not puffed up , 5 Doth not behave itself unseemly , seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked , thinketh no evil; 6 Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth; 7 Beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things. 8 Charity never faileth : but whether there be prophecies, they shall fail ; whether there be tongues, they shall cease ; whether there be knowledge, it shall vanish away . 9 For we know in part, and we prophesy in part. 10 But when that which is perfect is come , then that which is in part shall be done away . 11 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things. 12 For now we see through a glass, darkly ; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known . 13 And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.

Read the one above here or hear it here.

(Below is the Bible in basic English)

1 If I make use of the tongues of men and of angels, and have not love, I am like sounding brass, or a loud-tongued bell. 2 And if I have a prophet’s power, and have knowledge of all secret things; and if I have all faith, by which mountains may be moved from their place, but have not love, I am nothing. 3 And if I give all my goods to the poor, and if I give my body to be burned, but have not love, it is of no profit to me. 4 Love is never tired of waiting; love is kind; love has no envy; love has no high opinion of itself, love has no pride; 5 Love’s ways are ever fair, it takes no thought for itself; it is not quickly made angry, it takes no account of evil; 6 It takes no pleasure in wrongdoing, but has joy in what is true; 7 Love has the power of undergoing all things, having faith in all things, hoping all things. 8 Though the prophet’s word may come to an end, tongues come to nothing, and knowledge have no more value, love has no end. 9 For our knowledge is only in part, and the prophet’s word gives only a part of what is true: 10 But when that which is complete is come, then that which is in part will be no longer necessary. 11 When I was a child, I made use of a child’s language, I had a child’s feelings and a child’s thoughts: now that I am a man, I have put away the things of a child. 12 For now we see things in a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now my knowledge is in part; then it will be complete, even as God’s knowledge of me. 13 But now we still have faith, hope, love, these three; and the greatest of these is love.

Read the one above here or listen to the ‘New Living Translation’ here.


This is the season of God to man that we might understand God’s love for us is all inclusive in scope… and so much so that God would become man and sacrifice Himself so that we might have a chance to seek Him and gain eternal life. One need only: repent of their sins, confess Jesus Christ as our Savior, believe in Him as our God and follow Him in what He said… tell the world this faith you have received by sharing it with them for His name’s sake and God’s glory found by the love He has given us all. It is for this cause is great blessing found, where when Jesus was born angels told of the joy the Earth was to behold… the love of God for man is “the Christmas story.” I wish you all a Merry Christmas.

Your Brother in Christ Jesus,

Russ

