I found this article on Chrislam and it left me flabbergast. In the article… the author of it refers to liberal Pastors but in Orange County, California, most people are right leaning conservatives. Besides the notion of bias, for the political spectrum you are in or me, is the bigger question… are you willing to sit back and say nothing in reference to this form of blasphemy?I see the trend in front of us as one that cannot and should not be tolerated, espoused or condoned… for Islam and Christianity are simply two religions that are diametrically opposed to one another. Worse yet… is to think they can or should be merged… a marriage of darkness and light and light loses. It is from that fact alone… that God would not tolerate such a blasphemy to His son, Himself or to the Holy Spirit. Like I said… as I have already (in this Bible study and discussion- in the tenth Bible study) there are somethings that God does not allow… and this is one of those topics.

Russ
Oct. 28th, 2011
________________

Oct. 30th, 2011
Although this is not in the format for which I normally leave a Bible Study… it does have words to ponder on, even scripture to take to heart and consider as precious as a fine wine. Some of the scriptures mentioned do pertain, even if in part or in the whole of their topic, to the subject mentioned above… a mixing or for the feeling of the need to do so- and the scriptures would admonish you not to do such a thing or to think God would want you to love any other as you do Him. Please look here to see what the scriptures say.

Since this is the start of the holiday season… I wish you the best for your holidays, and my prayer will always be you will find the need for grace- to seek the Christmas gift to all mankind… the gift of love.
Russ

(THE FULL BIBLE STUDY MENTIONED ABOVE IS LISTED BELOW)

The coming question that should be most important to those that do not believe in Jesus is,”What sensibilities will you most be influenced by… when it comes to your version of truth, and how it will be perceived as to effect you?” When it comes to “truth” we are at a time in man’s history where many: signs, symbols, beliefs and prophecies are being manifest all at once… a virtual convergence. Along with these coming together, at once, is what might be thought of as radical new perceptions, i.e. a push by new agers… found in books like “The Secret,” Pagan-christianity (or pagan-christians) and Christian Wiccan here or here. There is a blending of beliefs… a twisting of views, an emerging world view of what might be termed,“A spiritual awakening,” and it will appeal to many to join in. This feeling of wanting to belong will lead many to only,“the truth they want to believe or the truth some want you to believe.” As with new agers, many of their varied writings state clearly… they believe the Earth is headed to a cleansing period… one without the trouble makers (believers in Jesus) after “the rapture.”

When it comes right down to the nitty gritty, new agers will be left here with their truth intact… should this occur, and they will have to face what they face head-on. Christians will not. Let me repeat that… if the rapture occurs, and prophecy says it will (the Bible is the only book in the world with a hundred percent 100% accuracy… as pertaining to history/prophecy) so you should get ready for it. Which “truth” is “the truth,” I say I’m going with the book that has already predicted (this is prophecy) the coming of “The Messiah… Jesus,” and goes on to tell us what will happen before He comes again. I say this confidently because I can already say I have “the truth with proof,” and I find no other book in human history, or religion, that can make this claim.

When it comes to these positional stances or attempts to mingle one with another, the results, as it pertains to christian belief, is not the purity of a faith that understands Jesus as “the Deity” He is. What I mean is this, no other faith (religion) can match up to having a God do for His people (all of us) as Jesus has already done. By giving Himself as a living sacrifice, Jesus died for our sins… and by our belief in Him, as being needed… our very personal Savior… to remove our guilt and our sins, when God looks at us He sees His holiness… not what condition we are in. For you to ask forgiveness for your sins, accept Him as your God, and none other, is His plan for your reconciliation with God. No other religion should be compared, and can compare, with this one… and to mix another with it is a sacrilege- an unholy effort. Beware of this… you run the risk of a Holy God’s wrath, when the God of love would look at you with less than loving eyes.

As always, I would request that you pray first… prior to reading the scripture provided, that you might be granted a deeper understanding of God’s word and find the truth of God within your heart when it is over.


Scripture: Isaiah 46

Gods of Babylon

1 Bel bows down, Nebo stoops low; their idols are borne by beasts of burden. The images that are carried about are burdensome, a burden for the weary. 2 They stoop and bow down together; unable to rescue the burden, they themselves go off into captivity. 3 “Listen to me, O house of Jacob, all you who remain of the house of Israel, you whom I have upheld since you were conceived, and have carried since your birth. 4 Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you. 5 “To whom will you compare me or count me equal? To whom will you liken me that we may be compared? 6 Some pour out gold from their bags and weigh out silver on the scales; they hire a goldsmith to make it into a god, and they bow down and worship it. 7 They lift it to their shoulders and carry it; they set it up in its place, and there it stands. From that spot it cannot move. Though one cries out to it, it does not answer; it cannot save him from his troubles. 8 “Remember this, fix it in mind, take it to heart, you rebels. 9 Remember the former things, those of long ago; I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me. 10 I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say: My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please. 11 From the east I summon a bird of prey; from a far-off land, a man to fulfill my purpose. What I have said, that will I bring about; what I have planned, that will I do. 12 Listen to me, you stubborn-hearted, you who are far from righteousness. 13 I am bringing my righteousness near, it is not far away; and my salvation will not be delayed. I will grant salvation to Zion, my splendor to Israel.
____________________

You can listen to the Scripture here, or you can read it here.


Let this be fair warning to those who might be tempted or deceived to think… God will allow you to mix His love with the love for any other deity or deities or desire this. Do you desire to share your love with any other… your wife, family or home? God is the same way here, for truly we have been fashioned after God’s own image… and none other should be considered Holy but God Himself.

Your Brother in Christ Jesus,

Russ

