Tags

, ,

 

The little girl sat on her grand father’s lap

and she knew she’d be safe from the world at large,

there was nothing going to hurt her at all…

and from him she wouldn’t move or even barge.

 

She said,”Gran’pa… how is it you know me,

how is it you know me so very well?”

“Well, my dear… I knew your Mother when

she was small, the things she did I’ll tell,

 

I knew her as my very own child, I did,”

and she could see he held back a tear…

“I love you, Gran’pa,”she said,”Yes child,

I know you do… don’t you have a fear!”

 

Sin will take you farther than you want to go,

keep you longer than you want to stay,

and as you’re there, you’ll soon forget…

it’ll cost you more than you should pay.

 

“I went to the very ends of the earth,

your Mom was my little girl, you see…

she left me and you behind, right here…

and you’re as special as she was to me!”

 

“I’d go out looking for her again… if I could;

but she’s been taken from us both, my sweet,

so know in your heart she loved you so much…

and if we stay true to love… again we’ll meet.”

 

“So what happened to Mommy,”the little girl asked?

“She lost her way… couldn’t find her way home,”

as the old man said it along with some tears…

“she got lost in the world she loved to so roam.”

 

Sin will take you farther than you want to go,

keep you longer than you want to stay,

and as you’re there, you’ll soon forget…

it’ll cost you more than you should pay.

